Women Harassment Committee

As per the Supreme Court Judgment and guidelines issued in 1997 to provide for the effective enforcement of the basic human rights of gender equality and guarantee against and abusing, more particularly against women harassment at work places, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has issued circulars since 1998, to all the universities, advising them to establish a permanent cell and a committee and to develop guidelines to combat sexual harassment, violence against women and ragging in colleges and universities.

Keeping the above guidelines in mind The Kavery Arts and Science College for Women has constituted a Committee against women Harassment.

1 Chairman Dr.S.Selvakumar Principal
2 Secretary Mrs.K.Kavitha Asst.Prof/Tamil
3 Member Mrs.R.Kamatchi Asst.Prof/Mathematics
4 Member Mrs.J.Suganya Asst.Prof/Computer Science
5 Member Ms.M.Nithiya Physical Directress
External Representative
6 Women Doctor Dr.Ravithra Block Medial Officer
7 Women Counselor Dr.S.Kavitha Asst.Prof/Tamil
Girls Students Nominee
8 Days Scholar S.R .Gokulapraseetha Student Representatives
9 Hostler A.Shalini
10 Hostel Warden Mrs.N.Santha Hostel Warden
Cell : 95245 44156, 95249 36156, 75021 81717, 04298 278962
E-mail : principaltkascw@kavery.org.in